| |

Leadership Wichita

Leadership Wichita provides an immersive experience that identifies 30 local achievers then provides the information and inspiration to take increasingly significant roles in the community. Participants gain valuable insight into local government, economic development, education, and media; and interact with the key community and business leaders working to make progress in each area. 

Since Leadership Wichita was introduced in 1983, more than 1,000 local business, government and military persons have completed the program and have committed to become stronger leaders for our community.

Those interested in participating must be nominated by another person and then submit an application. A committee selects 30 individuals, who will attend sessions from August through November. Sessions focus on developing leadership skills and introducing community issues.

Download the 2018 Leadership Wichita brochure here.

2018 Leadership Wichita Class

  • Claudia Yaujar-Amaro, AB&C Bilingual Resources, LLC
  • Francis Baalmann, Foulston Siefkin LLP
  • Rachel Banning, Special Products, LLC
  • Courtney Bengtson, Wichita Community Foundation
  • Rachel Biggs, K·Coe Isom LLP
  • Brian Blackerby, INTRUST Bank
  • Todd Carter, Pathway Church
  • Angie Elliott, Wichita Regional Chamber of Commerce
  • Sherii Farmer, Westar Energy
  • Levi Fitzmier, RSM Marketing
  • Dioane Gates, World Impact, Inc.
  • Christyn Gunter, The Kansas African American Museum
  • Anna Hatter, City of Wichita
  • Michele Ingenthron, USD 259 Wichita Public Schools
  • Donita Jarrell, Sedgwick County Sheriff’s Office
  • Venus Lee, GraceMed Health Clinic, Inc.
  • Rusty Leeds, Sedgwick County
  • Erik Lopez, Airbus Americas, Inc.
  • Jeff Lucas, High Touch Technologies, Inc.
  • Tevin Manuel, United States Air Force
  • Thea Pajunen, Fidelity Bank
  • Laura Roddy, Mark Arts
  • Dan Shurtz, Oxford Senior Living
  • Chris Snyder, Kansas Air National Guard
  • Kevin Steckley, Syndeo HRO
  • Rachel Thomas-Murphy, Thomas Grey Interiors
  • Brian Truskett, Eby Construction Company
  • Fe Vorderlandwehr, Alzheimer’s Association of Central & Western Kansas
  • Katie Wesbrooks, Spirit Aerosystems
  • Zach Wiggins, Martin Pringle Law Firm
  • Lora Winchell, Hunter Health Clinic

2018 Leadership Wichita Board of Trustees

Ryan Bond (Chair)
Director, Brand and People Experience
Sasnak Management Corporation

Aaron Bastian
Fidelity Bank

Dennis Clary
Government Affairs Director
Realtors of South Central Kansas

Ebony Clemons-Ajibolade
Community Relations Manager
Westar Energy

Kim Doze-Lohman
Director of Marketing
Martin Pringle Oliver Wallace & Bauer, L.L.P.

Michelle Eastman
Vice President of Marketing and Communications
Rainbows United

Claudio Ferraro
President of St. Teresa Hospital
Via Christi Ascension

Bobby Gandu
Director of Admissions
Wichita State University

Robert Garner
Executive Director of Secondary Schools
Wichita Public Schools

Katie Grover
Senior Vice President and Marketing Director
Fidelity Bank

Tyler Heffron 
Attorney - Partner
Triplett, Woolf & Garreston, LLC

Chris Howell
President, Western Kansas Region
UMB Bank, N.A.

Paul Lavender
Director of Special Projects
Sasanak Management Corporation

Coleen Tabor
Talent & Diversity Director
Spirit AeroSystems, Inc.

For more information about this program, please contact Gabri Samia.

350 W Douglas Ave
Wichita, KS 67202
316.265.7771 |