| |

Annual Meeting

Each year, the Chamber hosts this signature event, which includes a celebration of the year’s accomplishments, a review of the priorities for the upcoming year, and a presentation from a nationally-known speaker. 

The 2017 Annual Meeting will be held on the evening of Tuesday, Nov. 7 at Century II. 

Purchase tickets here.

The Wichita Chamber and the Wichita Educational Foundation are pleased to announced the 2017 Annual Meeting featured speakers to be:

Gregg Marshall, head coach of the Wichita State University men's basketball team and
Dick Vitale, ESPN sportscaster and college basketball ambassador

The Chamber’s Annual Meeting is an opportunity to celebrate wonderful stories about our city. We’re continuing that tradition this year by hosting a dynamic discussion about Team Wichita: the impact of sports on our region and the positive outcomes that occur when sports put Wichita on a national stage.

The Wichita region has a lot to be proud of when it comes to the athletic arena. From events like the Prairie Fire Marathon and hosting the first round of 2018 NCAA tournament, to producing Olympians and investing in new athletic infrastructure, we have earned the right to call ourselves a ‘sports town’.

Please join us on Tuesday, Nov. 7!

5 - 7 p.m. | Networking Gala (including dinner) will be held in Century II Exhibition Hall
7 - 9 p.m. | Program will take place in Century II Convention Hall immediately following dinner (doors open at 6 p.m. for program only attendees).

TICKETS | Click here to purchase tickets.

  • Corporate Host Sponsorship | Includes 8 Networking Gala & Preferred Reserved Program Seating $1200 
  • Networking Gala & Reserved Program Seating | $115 
  • Program Only Loge Open Seating | $55 
  • Program Only Balcony Open Seating | $35
  • Young Professionals of Wichita Networking Gala & Program Balcony Open Seating | $60
  • Young Professionals of Wichita Program Only Balcony Open Seating | $20
  • Student Networking Gala & Program Balcony Open Seating | $60
  • Student Program Only Balcony Open Seating | $20


Previous Annual Meeting Speakers

2016    Daymond John | Star of ABC's Shark Tank
2015    Charles Koch | Interviewed by Joe Scarborough & Mika Brzezinski of MSNBC's Morning Joe
2014    Condoleezza Rice | Former U.S. Secretary of State
2013    Jim Clifton | CEO of Gallup
2012    Robert M. Gates | Former U.S. Secretary of Defense
2011    President George W. Bush
2010    Brit Hume | Senior Political Analyst for Fox News and Former Anchor of Special Report
2009    Gene Kranz | Apollo 13 NASA Flight Control Director
2008    Doris Kearns Goodwin | American Biographer, Historian and Political Commentator
2007    Tony Snow | Former White House Press Secretary
2006    James Carville | Campaign Manager of the Year in 1993 
            Mary Matalin | Assistant to President George W. Bush & Counselor to VP Dick Cheney
2005    President George H. W. Bush

350 W Douglas Ave
Wichita, KS 67202
316.265.7771 |